Australia Day 2017 in the Kiewa Valley

Ebony Tanzen received the Local Young Achiever Award in the Kiewa Valley.

Bill and Evonne Sutton were awarded the Local Achievers of the year for the Kiewa Valley.

The Alpine Shire Community Event of the Year went to the Kangaroo Hoppet International Ski Race.  Ben Derrick, Helen L’Huillier and Allan Marsland received the Award.

Ron Fensham was awarded the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The Community Organisation of the Year  Award was accepted by Rollo Kiek on behalf  of the Alpine U3A.  He is pictured here with Ebony Tanzen and Councillor Tony Keeble.

Upper Kiewa Valley Community Association will update the Honour Rock in Hydro Park with the new plaques in due course.

This entry was posted in Events, General Information. Bookmark the permalink.